WWBB on Facebook!

You are invited to post your book links, blurbs, snippets on WWBB's Facebook page. Follow me on Twitter and use @louise_wise for a retweet.

Thursday, 8 October 2015

If you like #urbanfantasy novels, check out this extract from the book Midnight Burning


 Excerpt from the book

MIDNIGHT BURNING

by

Karissa Laurel

Cowboy Hat reached for my hand and guided it where he wanted it to go. His other hand unfastened the button in his waistband and tugged open his zipper. He yanked me forward by the wrist, and the action woke me from my trance.

“Is this what you want, baby?” I said, grabbing for his crotch. I locked my fingers around his most sensitive flesh and twisted. Cowboy Hat screeched, and his eyes rolled back in his head. “Tell me where he is, asshole. Harold Hati knows something about my brother’s murder, and I have to find him. Don’t think for a minute that your nuts hold any value compared to that.”

He swatted at me. “Let go of me, you crazy bitch!”

I tightened my grip, twisted again, and swallowed the bile trying to rise in my throat. I dug my nails in, and Cowboy Hat sang a high-pitched note just as a pair of headlights illuminated the back window of his truck. I prayed the lights belonged to Skyla, come to my aid. “My friend is out there. She wants the info just as badly as I do. You think I’m crazy? That girl is insane. Think of what the two of us could do to you. Thelma and Louise ain't got nothin' on us.”
 MIDNIGHT BURNING...
Buy it Now for Kindle, Nook, Kobo, iTunes, or Paperback

 Solina Mundy lives a quiet life, running the family bakery in her small North Carolina hometown. But one night she suffers a nightmare of a vicious wolf devouring her twin brother, Mani, who lives in Alaska. When Solina learns her dream was real, she journeys to the Land of the Midnight Sun to search for answers. 




Solina soon suspects Mani’s friends are more than they seem, and she’s certain they know more than they’ve admitted to the police. Skyla, an ex-Marine, is the only one willing to help.

As Solina and Skyla delve into the mystery surrounding Mani’s death, Solina discovers that her own life is tied to Mani’s friends, his murder, and the fate of the entire world. She must learn to control her newfound gifts and keep everyone safe because, if she fails, a long-lost dominion of gods and monsters will rise, and everything she knows will fall into darkness.


 
Some of Karissa Laurel’s favorite things are coffee, chocolate, and super heroes. She can quote Princess Bride verbatim. She loves to read and has a sweet tooth for fantasy, sci-fi, and anything in between.

Sometimes her husband convinces her to put down the books and take the motorcycles out for a spin. When it snows, you'll find her on the slopes. Karissa lives in North Carolina with her kid, her husband, the occasional in-law, and a very hairy husky named Bonnie

Facebook – https://www.facebook.com/KarissaLaurel
Twitter – https://www.twitter.com/KarissaLaurel
Goodreads – http://www.goodreads.com/KarissaLaurel
Pinterest – http://pinterest.com/karissalaurel
Publisher Book Page – http://redadeptpublishing.com/
Youtube - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fqYQcpqiItU




Post a Comment
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Eden and Hunted - sci-fi like never before!

The only Indie library on the 'net!

Popular Posts

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

COUNTER


View My Stats